365 day challenge idea…

I know myself.  I work hard and I play hard.  With that I know that when I get to my weekend I rest and read and my new thing is listening to podcasts.  I can recommend Serial; Death, Sex and Money; Welcome to Night Vale; True Murder and Stop Podcasting Yourself.  But I digress…

A friend recently gave me some good advice, she credits her husband for this gem and it is very simple: ‘what have you done for you today?’  It is an excellent question to pose.

The older I get the more I realise I need to look after myself in order to be of any use to my students, my husband, my parents and my friends; or anyone else I come into contact with.

I wanted to write more and I needed a goal.

I’ve been reading a lot about 365 day challenges and I know I won’t be able to publish a blog post every single day.  Not with the hours I am currently working.  So, I’ve decided to do one a week for 52 weeks instead.  That seems like a lot, considering I have been on the site since December and this will be my 20th post.

So, watch this space.  I have 3 or 4 short story ideas in the works and will be writing about the nature of my doublethinking in the coming days and weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

