who are you?

i have been thinking a lot lately about who might be reading my mind dungeon scrawlings.  i am amazed that my hit numbers for the month of june have not only beaten all months since i began typing out ideas from my journals, the hits have doubled my previously most viewed month.

i have hits from the bahamas, malaysia, spain and kenya, among many others.  the thought that anyone would take the time to read something i have written makes me feel nervous and excited.

i just read that drake has a documentary coming out called ‘obey your thirst’.  that is what i am doing here.  for the first time in my life i feel like i might have something interesting to say; that is beyond my attempt at comedy stylings with an audience of teenagers monday to friday.  it is like i have finally succumbed to some weird force i have never fully understood.

like everything, my writing is work in progress and i would absolutely love some honest feedback.  i would like to read things you have written and create some kind of meaningful dialogue surrounding the issues we all deal with on a regular basis.

so with all of that, who are you?  tell me about you.  tell me your story.

you can leave a comment on here; email me at jayne@wyvill.ca; find me on twitter @jw_soprano [big fan of tony]; or get me by my writing [and my husband’s] name on facebook: jw abubakar.

look out for my story ‘pathetic prophesy’ later today or tomorrow… typing in progress.

2 thoughts on “who are you?

  1. I always look forward to reading your writings.
    The Beth& Beth story resonates deeply. Instant recognition of every thing Beth encounters. love the Animal farm reference and do I recognise Kehinde? Reminds me of someone else!
    More please.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for your support, Jane. Kehinde is a name to cover up the real name of ‘someone else’. Can you think of a better Yoruba name to use? I chose it because the Kehinde we know will probably never read this… should I use Taiwo instead? I don’t know any Taiwos.

    Like

Leave a Reply

